How do I stop sharing my location on Facebook Messenger iPhone & Android?

How do I stop sharing my location on Facebook Messenger iPhone & Android
How do I stop sharing my location on Facebook Messenger iPhone & Android via YTMP7.com

If you’re anything like most Facebook users, you probably share your location with your friends or someone else.

Facebook Messenger is a great way to stay in touch with friends and family, but if you’re one of the many people who share your live location with your friend, family, or someone else and want to stop shared live location.

In this article, we’ll show you how to disable location sharing on Facebook Messenger for iPhones & Android.

Note: This live location feature isn’t available on a PC or laptop. This is available only on iPhones & Android devices.

How do I stop sharing my location on Facebook Messenger iPhone?

You can disable shared live location on Messenger by following these steps:

Step 1: Open the Messenger app in iPhone and go to the contact section.

Step 2: Open the conversation where you sent your live location.

Step 3: Click on the live location message that you have sent.

Step 4: Then click on View Location, and finally, click on STOP SHARING LIVE LOCATION.

That’s it! You have successfully stopped the shared live location on Messanger on your iPhone.

Also Read: How to stop receiving calls on Facebook Messenger without blocking anyone?

How do I stop sharing my location on Facebook Messenger on Android?

Step 1: Open the Messenger app in an Android phone and go to the contact section.

Step 2: Open the conversation where you sent your live location.

Step 3: Click on the live location message that you have sent.

Step 4: Now, finally, click on STOP SHARING LIVE LOCATION.

That’s it! You have successfully stopped the shared live location on Messanger on your Android phone.

Also Read: How to find posts you commented on Facebook

Why can’t I share my location on Messenger?

This is because your Location access setting is Off in your phone’s settings. To turn it On, go to your phone setting>Location>Location access and turn it On. In iPhone, go to phone setting>Privacy<Location Services and turn it On.

Leave a Comment