How do I delete an unwanted YouTube channel?

How do I delete an unwanted YouTube channel
How do I delete an unwanted YouTube channel via YTMP7.com

If you’re like many people, you’ve probably created a few YouTube channels that you never upload videos or use anymore. If that’s the case, it might be time to delete them! Deleting a channel from YouTube is easy enough just follow the below simple steps.

In this article, we’re going to show you how to delete an unwanted YouTube channel without any science rocket hassle. All you need to do is follow these simple steps:

How do I delete an unwanted YouTube channel?

How do I delete an unwanted YouTube channel
How do I delete an unwanted YouTube channel?

Getting rid of an unwanted YouTube channel is easy if you know how to do it. Here are the steps:

Step 1: Log in to your YouTube Studio.

Step 2: Click on the profile icon in the top right corner of the main screen.

Step 3: Tap on Your channel.

Step 4: Tap on Settings in the bottom left corner of the main screen.

Step 5: Tap on Advanced settings in the left sidebar.

Step 6: Now click on Delete channel.

Step 7: To continue, first verify it’s you, enter your password and log into your account.

Step 8: Now after login, there are two options, Hide or delete your content from YouTube. If you want to delete your Youtube channel, click on I want to permanently delete my content and for confirmation, click on Delete my content.

You have successfully deleted your unwanted YouTube channel.

Also Read: How to Turn On or Off Comments on Youtube?

How do I permanently delete YouTube from my phone?

If you want to get rid of your channel permanently. Follow the below steps to permanently delete your YouTube from your phone:

Step 1: Download the YouTube Studio application from the Play Store and open it.

Step 2: Click on the profile icon in the top right corner of the main screen.

Step 3: Tap on Your channel.

Step 4: Tap on Settings in the bottom left corner of the main screen.

Step 5: Tap on Advanced settings in the left sidebar.

Step 6: Now click on the Delete channel.

Step 7: To continue, first verify it’s you, enter your password and log into your account.

Step 8: Now after login, there are two options, Hide or delete your content from YouTube. Click on I want to permanently delete my content and for confirmation, click on Delete my content.

Now you have permanently deleted your YouTube channel.

If you don’t know how to delete YouTube channel on iPhone, then the process will be the same as for an Android phone.

Also Read: How do I Get rid of Age Restriction on YouTube?

How do you hide or block a YouTube channel?

If you want to hide your YouTube channel, but do not want to delete it, then follow the easy steps below:

Step 1: Log in to your YouTube Studio.

Step 2: Click on the profile icon in the top right corner of the main screen.

Step 3: Tap on Your channel.

Step 4: Tap on Settings in the bottom left corner of the main screen.

Step 5: Tap on Advanced settings in the left sidebar.

Step 6: Now click on Delete channel.

Step 7: To continue, first verify it’s you, enter your password and log into your account.

Step 8: Now after login, click on I want to hide my channel 

Step 9: Select the options according to your preference and for confirmation, click on Hide my channel 

You have successfully hidden your YouTube channel, this will make your YouTube content and activity private.

Leave a Comment